machine breathes

The Machine Breathes was the final New York concert of Ensemble Sospeso’s 2011-2012 concert series, ‘The Renaissance is Now’. I joined members of Ensemble Sospeso to realize electroacoustic works by Pierre Boulez and Luigi Nono, Mark Menzies and Kimmo Hakola at the Dimenna Center for Classical Music

Pierre Boulez: Dialogue de lombre double

Mark Menzies: Swongering Butterfly
Kimmo Hakola: Capriole
Luigi Nono: La lontananza nostalgica utopica futura

With a tension fabric installation by Lisa Marks


Jason Ponce: Computer Musician, spatialization, audio design
Mark Menzies : Violin
Alicia Lee: Clarinet